Conjuring, The Devil Made Me Do It.

2021 | R – Terror, Some Disturbing Images, Violence | Conjuring 3 | Horror, Mystery, Thriller

Paranormal investigators Ed and Lorraine Warren take on one of the most sensational cases of their careers after a cop stumbles upon a dazed and bloodied young man walking down the road. Accused of murder, the suspect claims demonic possession as his defense, forcing the Warrens into a supernatural inquiry unlike anything they’ve ever seen before.

It took me 8 years and three films to get acquainted with the Conjuring Universe, and hell. I found myself in awe of the character of Drew- who was really handsome, charming and attractive. The point is, he’s just my type.

Sorry, let me focusing on the film.

Overall Evaluation

Acting Cast : 10/10

[+] The acting of all the characters is amazing. Event the insignificant one. I found my self envy this couple. They can foud each other despite their weird hobby.

Music : 8/10

[+] Music scoring was good. I didn’t find any music out of place, or not fitting.

My Opinion!

The tension and horror of this third film is only at the beginning of the film, I think when David is possessed by a ghost. Which turns out to be not a ghost from their new home, but a curse from an Occultist aka Satan Slave (you should check out the horror Movie Satan Slave/Pengabdi Setan). My expectations for the Conjuring film are actually quite high, considering how hype people get about this one film, even to the point of making a threequel and several spinoffs.

During nearly two hours of the film, the horror feeling is only a quarter of the total duration. I feel quite relaxed, and laughing for some not funny scene but my dark humor sense taking over.

The main characters in this film are Ed and Lorraine as paranormal investigators. An important characters is also the family that is the subject of Ed and Lorraine’s investigation, the Glatzel family, which consists of four people.

Oh, of course- a character that is no less important than the Glatzel family is Arney C.J who became a victim because of a volunteer, Debby Glatzel boyfriend’s.

As the story progresses, when it involves the characters I mentioned earlier, it still makes sense, right? apart from the appearance of Drew as assistant to these two paranormal investigators and Judy Werren (because she is their child, although I don’t think it will have any effect on the story either if she doesn’t appear).

Until finally we are introduced to ‘Ex Father’ Kastner- who provides the information that two investigators need, this character is really typical of Plot Vouchers.

Mr. Kastner explains that an occultist needs three types of sacrifices to get what they want from the devil, and that sacrifice is given by cursing the prey they choose.

I honestly don’t understand how the occultist can choose the victims, the three types of sacrifices she has to look for are Child, Lover, and Man of God.

The victim she chose were David, well he is indeed a child (purity) but when replaced with Arney, does the essence remain the same?

What about the lover category? are the two girls a victim of this category? are they a gay couple?

Does that mean Ed is a Man of God type victim and was chosen because he happened to interfere with the occultist plans?

Confusing ~ Confusing ~ Confusing.

Until my sister said ‘most likely a movie about the villain will be made, conjuring is always like that. There’s always a spin off about the bad guy/ghost.

Really sophisticated marketing.

The genre of this film should be changed, not horror, mystery, thriller but drama, romance, horror. Too many romantic scenes between Ed and Lorraine. I forgot about the villain.

Published by watereye27

A passion reader become a noobie c-novel translator, my burning love with C-novel Overturn the Entertaiment Circle made me jumping in the translator world.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started